Here comes the list of first 30 speakers of JLF , have a look !!

The 12th edition will begin on January 24, 2019, at Diggi Palace in Jaipur. According to the festival organisers, around 250 speakers are expected to attend the 2019 edition of the literary festival. The speakers were unveiled via an online engagement  speakers based on clues shared under the hashtag #30Speakers30hours, the release stated. The first list of authors includes :

1.) Alexander Mccall Smith 


2.) Amin Jaffer

3.) Andrè Aciman 

4.) Andrew Sean Greer 

5.) Anish Kapoor

6.) Anuradha Roy

7.) Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni

8.) Colson Whitehead

9.) Donna Zuckerberg

10.) Germaine Greer

11.) Hari Kunzru

12.) Jeremy Paxman

13.) Lee Anderson

14.) Juergen Boos

15.) Manisha Koirala

16.) Marc Quinn 

17.) Markus Zusak

18.) Molly Crabapple

19.) NS Madhavan

20.) Narendra Kohli

21.) Noviolet Bulawayo

22.) Perumal Murugan 


23.) Priyamvada Natarajan

24.) Rom Whitaker

25.) Rupert Everett

26.) Simon Sebag Montefiore

27.) Tawfiq E Chowdhur

28.) Uday Prakash


29. Vikram Chandra 


30.) Uday prakash

Sanjoy K Roy the managing director of Teamwork Arts, which produces the literary festival, said, “As we wait to celebrate another milestone year of the Jaipur Literature Festival, we look forward to the infectious energy of intellectual debate and the dynamism that charges the festival’s atmosphere and comes from a mingling of celebrated minds, diverse perspectives and heightened cultural experiences “.

So come along People and exchange thoughts and words here at the biggest literary fest.

The festival will continue from 24th january till the 28th january 2019.